PFA Scotland Honours for Albion Rovers


Hot off the back of winning the League Two title there were more honours for Albion Rovers as the season drew to a close at the weekend.

Skipper Michael Dunlop, brother Ross Dunlop and goalkeeper Neil Parry were all named in the PFA Scotland League Two Team of the Year.

All three players, their teammates, gaffer Darren Young and the Board of Directors attended Sunday night’s PFA Scotland Awards Dinner 2015 where the Team of the Year was unveiled.

The full League Two Team of the Year as voted for by the players across the division was:

Neil Parry (Albion Rovers); Shaun Rooney (Queen’s Park), Michael Dunlop (Albion Rovers), Marvin Andrews (Montrose), Ross Dunlop (Albion Rovers); Bobby Linn (Arbroath), Darren Miller (Queen’s Park), Paul Woods (Queen’s Park); Shane Sutherland (Elgin City), Peter Weatherson (Annan Athletic), Simon Murray (Arbroath).