Betfred Cup Group Stages Draw

13288097_1188573947843637_1809501490_oAlbion Rovers have this evening been drawn in Group H along with Kilmarnock, Morton, Berwick Rangers and Clyde in the Group Stages of this years Betfred Cup.

In each group teams will play each other once in a round-robin format on each of 16, 20, 23, 27 and 30 July (subject to live broadcast selections). In the First Round Group Stage there are three points for a win and one point for a draw, with drawn matches in the Group Stage going straight to a penalty shoot-out and the winner of the penalty shoot-out being awarded a bonus point.

Eight First Round Group Stage winners and the four best runners-up progress to the second round, joined by the SPFL’s four UEFA qualifying clubs (Celtic, Aberdeen, Heart of Midlothian and Hibernian). The competition concludes with the Betfred Cup Final at Hampden Park on Sunday, 27 November.

Fixtures and TV selections are due to be announced on the 30th of May.